Mat Van Den Art's Blog

Acknowledgements

Posted in MDes Dissertation by matvandenart on August 11, 2010

I am heartily thankful to my supervisor, Anne Douglas, whose encouragement, supervision and support during the concluding dissertation phase enabled me to develop deeper contextual understanding of the researched subject. I would especially like to acknowledge how Anne convincingly conveyed a spirit of adventure in regard to research and an excitement in regard to my further professional career.

I would like to thank professor Iain Irving for his direction, assistance, and guidance during past three semesters. Professor Iain Irving’s recommendations and suggestions have been invaluable for the project and my future research practice.

I also wish to thank Dr. Alexandra Kokoli, Dr. Joanne Tatham and Tom O’Sullivan for their teaching support and guidance.

Special thanks should be given to my student colleagues who helped me in many ways. Finally, words alone cannot express the thanks I owe to Eva Pavlickova, my mother, for her encouragement and assistance.

Leave a Reply

